Plugin Cafe Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plugin Cafe > SDK Help
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search

HYPERLINK description

Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search
Klaus Heyne View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 2003 Jan 28
Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 290
Direct Link To This Post Topic: HYPERLINK description
    Posted: 2014 Mar 27 at 9:33am

User Information:

Cinema 4D Version:   15 
Platform:   Windows  ;   
Language(s):     C++  ;   

---------

Hi,

I'm trying for hours to get a simple hyperlink work in the attribute manager. I took the example of the SDK help,

HYPERLINK MY_LINK { STATIC_TEXT MAXONCOMPUTER; LINK_DEST HTTPMAXONNET; IS_LINK; }

but I can't figure out where to define the STATIC_TEXT AND LINK_DEST ids and strings. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks.
Back to Top
ScottA View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2011 Jan 07
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2288
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2014 Mar 27 at 11:46am
The text & URL string values come from your .str file.

Example:
In your .h file add these IDs for the HL gizmo:
    MY_LINK,
    TEXT_ID,
    LD_ID,   



In your .str file add these:
    MY_LINK       "My hyperlink Gizmo";
    TEXT_ID       "Google";
    LD_ID         "www.google.com";




In your .res file add this:
    HYPERLINK MY_LINK { STATIC_TEXT TEXT_ID; LINK_DEST LD_ID; IS_LINK; }


-ScottA
Back to Top
Klaus Heyne View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 2003 Jan 28
Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 290
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2014 Mar 28 at 5:17am
Thanks, but this was certainly the first I tried. But it doesn't work. Only "Documentation" ist displayed as a static text. No link. Any ideas?

plugin.res:           
HYPERLINK SIM_HELP { STATIC_TEXT HELPTEXT; LINK_DEST HELPLINK; IS_LINK; }

plugin.h:
SIM_HELP = 1012,
HELPTEXT,
HELPLINK,

plugin.str:
SIM_HELP "Documentation";
HELPTEXT "Manual";
HELPLINK "http://www.c4dplugin.com/drive/manual/index.html";
Back to Top
ScottA View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2011 Jan 07
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2288
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2014 Mar 28 at 7:50am
It works fine for me in R13. So I don't know if this was broken later on.
But that seems unlikely.

What's odd about your results is that the text displayed for the URL is the text value for the gizmo.
That sorta screams out to me that there's a ID problem somewhere. Possibly an ID assigned to two or more things. Or maybe the enum is failing to generate the proper ID#s.
Maybe writing out the ID's by hand will fix it?

That's all I can think of.

-ScottA
Back to Top
rsodre View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2014 Jun 15
Location: Brazil
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2015 Dec 03 at 3:28am
Hey Klaus, did you solve this problem?
I'm having the exact same issue, I can see only the hyperlink label, not the link.
Any one has any idea?
Back to Top
Andreas Block View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Avatar

Joined: 2014 Oct 01
Location: Hannover
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1878
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2015 Dec 04 at 1:56pm
Hi guys,

just wanted to let you know, I can't get it to work either. And it's certainly no good sign, that it is nowhere used internally in a description resource. Unfortunately I haven't found the actual culprit, yet.
As a workaround you could use a button in conjunction with GeOpenHTML().
Cheers,
Andreas
SDK Support Engineer
Back to Top

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.61 [Free Express Edition]
Copyright ©2001-2009 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.