Plugin Cafe Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plugin Cafe > SDK Help
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Vector

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
peterakos View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2015 Jul 13
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 284
Post Options Post Options   Quote peterakos Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Vector
    Posted: 2017 Jul 04 at 1:02am

User Information:

Cinema 4D Version:   R18 
Platform:   Windows  ;   
Language(s):     C++  ;   

---------

Hello.

In .res files you can have VECTOR as parameter type. That adds 3 spinners for X,Y,Z.
Can I have a VECTOR2 parameter ? I need only X and Y.
I found a Vector2dCustomGui parameter. Is there any example with it ?

Thank you.
Back to Top
S_Bach View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Avatar

Joined: 2011 Jun 27
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1302
Post Options Post Options   Quote S_Bach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2017 Jul 04 at 1:27am
Hello,

there is no build-in 2D vector type in Cinema 4D. The 2D Vector Field Vector2dCustomGui is a custom GUI for the standard 3D vector type. It is used for example in the MoText's "Axis" parameters. Or you can simply create a "Vector" user data with the "2D Vector Field" interface.

If you want to have a pure 2D vector parameter type you might have to create it yourself using a custom data type based on CustomDataTypeClass and a custom GUI based on CustomGuiData / iCustomGui.

best wishes,
Sebastian
SDK Support Engineer
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.61 [Free Express Edition]
Copyright ©2001-2009 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.