Plugin Cafe Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plugin Cafe > General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search

Cannot access developers.maxon.net?

Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search
CMPXCHG8B View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2011 Dec 11
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 95
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Cannot access developers.maxon.net?
    Posted: 2018 Mar 01 at 6:27am

User Information:

Cinema 4D Version:   R17 
Platform:    Mac  ;  
Language(s):     C++  ;   

---------

Can anyone else access https://developers.maxon.net at the moment?

I'm getting a SEC_ERROR_REVOKED_CERTIFICATE error on all my systems. Attempting to access the non-secure version of the website just redirects me back to https and I get the same error. Since there doesn't appear to be any way to bypass this issue in most modern day browsers, I can no longer access the SDK website.

A friend in the industry mentioned that the SSL certs seem to be from Symantec/Geotrust, and that these have been revoked for whatever reason and should not be used anymore.

-CMPX
Back to Top
S_Bach View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Avatar

Joined: 2011 Jun 27
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1379
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Mar 01 at 6:34am
Hello,

our IT is aware of the issue and is working on it. Sorry for any inconvenience.

best wishes,
Sebastian
SDK Support Engineer
Back to Top
S_Bach View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Avatar

Joined: 2011 Jun 27
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1379
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Mar 02 at 2:38am
Hello,

certificates have been changed. Everything should work again.

best wishes,
Sebastian
SDK Support Engineer
Back to Top
CMPXCHG8B View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2011 Dec 11
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 95
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Mar 02 at 6:23am
Yup, works fine. Thanks for fixing it!

-CMPX
Back to Top
ripclaw View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 2010 Aug 05
Location: Berlin
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 73
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Mar 02 at 6:40am
Not working here yet (on Chrome 64.0.3282.186)

Works okay on Firefox.
Back to Top
S_Bach View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Avatar

Joined: 2011 Jun 27
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1379
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Mar 02 at 7:02am
Hello,

you might have to delete some caches in your browser. See https://www.thesslstore.com/blog/clear-hsts-settings-chrome-firefox/.

best wishes,
Sebastian
SDK Support Engineer
Back to Top
ripclaw View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 2010 Aug 05
Location: Berlin
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 73
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Mar 02 at 8:42am
Thumbs Up
Back to Top
mp5gosu View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2009 Mar 12
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 88
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Mar 06 at 12:16pm
Broken again...

NET::ERR_SSL_PINNED_KEY_NOT_IN_CERT_CHAIN
Back to Top
S_Bach View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Avatar

Joined: 2011 Jun 27
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1379
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Mar 07 at 1:26am
Hello,

did you try to delete the HTST settings as shown in the link above?

best wishes,
Sebastian
SDK Support Engineer
Back to Top
mp5gosu View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2009 Mar 12
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 88
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Mar 07 at 2:26am
edit: After entering the correct domain, it now works. :)


Edited by mp5gosu - 2018 Mar 07 at 2:28am
Back to Top

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.61 [Free Express Edition]
Copyright ©2001-2009 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.