Plugin Cafe Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plugin Cafe > General Discussion
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search

Privacy error

Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search
pgrooff View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2010 Nov 05
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 817
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Privacy error
    Posted: 2018 Mar 22 at 11:11am
When using Googles Chrome, I sometimes get (when using links) a Privacy error.
This is, I think, due to the fact that the website is not secure, not https.

Microsoft Edge does not give this error, but I would like to continue using Chrome.


Here the message I get:

Your connection is not private

Attackers might be trying to steal your information from developers.maxon.net (for example, passwords, messages, or credit cards). Learn more

NET::ERR_SSL_PINNED_KEY_NOT_IN_CERT_CHAIN

-Pim

Back to Top
NiklasR View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2010 Dec 13
Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2575
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Mar 23 at 3:03am
I get the same error with Firefox. I can only visit the PluginCafe via the Private Browsing mode.
Back to Top
Andreas Block View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Avatar

Joined: 2014 Oct 01
Location: Hannover
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1878
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Mar 23 at 6:08am
Hi,

at first I thought, it was the same issue as discussed here: Cannot access developers.maxon.net

Now, that Niklas mentions he has the same issue with www.plugincafe.com, I'm a bit confused.
Here we experienced the same issues on developers.maxon.net, labs.maxon.net and also help.maxon.net. The link provided by Sebastian (clearing the HSTS cache for above domains ) in above mentioned thread (https://www.thesslstore.com/blog/clear-hsts-settings-chrome-firefox/) solved the issues completely for us. And we never experienced or heard about such issues on Plugin Café.

Can you both please try, if clearing the HSTS cache helps nevertheless?
By the way, here we use Chrome, Firefox, Edge and Safari to browse these domains, currently without any issues.

Cheers,
Andreas
SDK Support Engineer
Back to Top
pgrooff View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2010 Nov 05
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 817
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Mar 23 at 12:44pm
Yes, that solved the issue at my side.
Thanks.

I just insert developers.maxon.net and clicked Add!

-Pim
Back to Top

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.61 [Free Express Edition]
Copyright ©2001-2009 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.