Plugin Cafe Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plugin Cafe > SDK Help
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search

CommandData submenu item icon

Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search
rsodre View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2014 Jun 15
Location: Brazil
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Direct Link To This Post Topic: CommandData submenu item icon
    Posted: 2018 Aug 05 at 1:53pm

User Information:

Cinema 4D Version:   R29 
Platform:   Windows  ; Mac  ;  Mac OSX  ; 
Language(s):       

---------

Hi!

Is there a way to set a custom icon to a submenu item created with CommandData::GetSubContainer() ?
My menu is dynamic, so I can't have a unique plugin id for each item.

Using the member doc entry as example, how to set the subid 1000 icon?
bc.SetString(1, "Submenu Test");
bc.SetString(1000, "First Entry");
submenu.InsData(0, bc);
Back to Top
Yannick Puech View Drop Down
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator


Joined: 2011 Apr 13
Location: Spain
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1143
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Aug 06 at 7:47am
Hi,

It is only possible to use registered icons in menus. Note menu items IDs doesn't have be unique plugin IDs, only the icons IDs.
With a given registered icon ID 123456789, the text for the menu item has to be constructed like this: "Menu Text&i123456789&".



MAXON
Developer Support
Back to Top
rsodre View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2014 Jun 15
Location: Brazil
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2018 Aug 07 at 5:21pm
Nice trick! How could I miss it?
Back to Top

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.61 [Free Express Edition]
Copyright ©2001-2009 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.110 seconds.