Plugin Cafe Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plugin Cafe > SDK Help
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search

GeClipMap

Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search
ZawMinTun View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2004 Sep 12
Location: Singapore
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 117
Direct Link To This Post Topic: GeClipMap
    Posted: 2004 Dec 01 at 3:07am

User Information:

Cinema 4D Version:   9 
Platform:   Windows  ;   
Language(s):     C++  ;  

---------

Hello

I want to create a customized tool for measuring the attributes of an object   like ( Functions->Measure and Construction ). Can I create the label in the editor window like "Perspective" which is at the upper left corner of the editor window or anywhere I like. I've been trying this using BaseDraw,BaseView,GeClipMap and EditorWindow creating ToolData Plugin.

I can draw a rectangle on the editor window by using BaseDraw. But I cannot write out the text using GeClipMap.

I want to know how to write out the text to the editor window.

Thanks,

ZawMinTun

 

Miles to go before I sleep ...
Back to Top
Katachi View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 2002 Oct 30
Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2543
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2004 Dec 05 at 4:15am
Hi,

did you make sure you have called BeginDraw() before any drawing operation (also make sure to call EndDraw() afterward)?

If not do so. :)

Some code snippets would surely help identifying the problem.

Katachi
Back to Top
Katachi View Drop Down
Member
Member
Avatar

Joined: 2002 Oct 30
Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 2543
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2004 Dec 05 at 4:23am
Argh, sorry, GeClipMap is of course only for Bitmap manipulation (stupid me, but I just woke up an hour ago, so don´t blame me ;)

I haven´t used the latest R9 for editor drawing operations, but I sort of heard that there are editor text drawing functions included, so this should work.

I assume they are in the BaseDraw class just as all the others. But also here no guarantee as I am not at home and cannot check.

HTH
Back to Top
ZawMinTun View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2004 Sep 12
Location: Singapore
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 117
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2004 Dec 06 at 8:45pm

Hello

Thank you for your reply. I solved this problem in a not-so-good way. Like you say, it is possible through the BaseDraw class.

With all my best wishes...

ZawMinTun

Miles to go before I sleep ...
Back to Top

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.61 [Free Express Edition]
Copyright ©2001-2009 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.