Plugin Cafe Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Plugin Cafe > SDK Help
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search

channelshader and multipass rendering

Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search
bobtronic View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2003 Aug 27
Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 20
Direct Link To This Post Topic: channelshader and multipass rendering
    Posted: 2005 May 16 at 1:33am

User Information:

Cinema 4D Version:   8.5 
Platform:   Windows  ;   
Language(s):     C++  ;  

---------

Hi,

Is it possible to route shadervariables to multipass. I have a shader that calculates lighting and occlusion and I want these two results saved as sepearate passes.

thanks in advance,

Matthias
Back to Top
bobtronic View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2003 Aug 27
Location: Germany
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 20
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2005 May 19 at 9:52am
no one? I really like to know this as it will have a massive impact on rendertimes. Must I write a Videopost
to achieve this?

thanks in advance,

Matthias
Back to Top
Mikael Sterner View Drop Down
Member
Member


Joined: 2002 Oct 29
Location: Sweden
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 1512
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 2005 Jun 01 at 12:41pm
Yes, I think you will need to create a video post in order to add custom multipass layers. Afaict a channel shader cannot affect multipass rendering.
Mikael Sterner
Developer Support
Back to Top

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.61 [Free Express Edition]
Copyright ©2001-2009 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.